Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shawn Thacker

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shawn Thacker

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (93 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jennifer Markee

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with Shawn Thackers team"

Donald De Vost

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switch for progressive to State Farm reason being the have better deal an thy are more professional, an Family oriented. Progressive seems to me the only want your money an thy price keeps going up thy dont Preach what thy teach"

Don Nichols

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very happy with Shawn and State Farm."

Glenn Carmichael

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had several occasions to call this agent's office and my phone calls were either answered or I was called back immediately and problem solved. Great Agency"

Jay Lowry

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cracked my windshield Saturday and emailed first thing today. Shawn got back to me within a couple minutes and I was scheduling the replacement 20 minutes later. I had a new windshield about 3 hours after the initial contact and it was all covered by my policy. Great experience overall."

Carolyn Clevenger

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just joined State Farm and Madyson Smith was very helpful and explained everything so easy to talk to! State Farm has a much better Policy for alot less money tan the Company I was with! Very pleased so far, thank you State Farm! 😊🥰"

Julie Priest

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were a great help in transferring my coverage seamlessly when I moved."

Steve Carnevale

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service and personal attention I’ve experienced. One great team!"

Rande

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and good customer service."

Barney Mccart

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has been my agent for a few years now and has always been there for me when ever I needed him"

Steven Ingram

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks, Madyson! For walking me through all my questions and taking time to explain everything. You are fantastic!"

Chris Dakin

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are great. I've never had any problems with Shawn Thackers office."

Jennifer Riehl

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn has been meeting our insurance needs for years. The entire office is wonderful to work with, answering any of our questions in a timely manner."

Gthang 98

May 31, 2022

1  out of  5
"Customer service of the team is a joke. Sean is nice to deal with but its a shame I had to cancel my policy because of Drew and the staff on the floor."

Lisa Nelson

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fabulous customer support."

Juicy maryb

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Drew was very helpful and help me find lower insurance for my car"

Peggy Sweet

March 12, 2022

4  out of  5
"Overall great insurance company"

Rhonda Heldman

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really great people"

Patrick Costello

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn and Amanda are awesome. There so helpful in all phases."

Brenda Frank

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really like my agent and his staff. They are all so helpful. I can call anytime and they take care of any questions or problems right away and I don't have to wait or call back to find out what's going on. I would recommend Shawn and State Farm to anyone"

Linda Lewis

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was struggling to get my auto loan company to recognize that I had insurance on my car. They insisted they never got the info and charged me over $2,000 for one year. I told Drew Perkins at Shawn Thacker's office and he fixed it immediately. Yay, Drew and Shawn Thacker State Farm!"

RK V

October 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn Thacker and his colleague Drew Perkins are amazing . Their service is excellent and they are very very responsive. Quotes are very competitive. They are very good with claims too. I filed a claim with State Farm directly . The next day I received emails from them asking if I needed any help with my claim. My claim involved car rentals and multiple insurance agencies etc. They followed up with other insurance agency and gave me an update. I am amazed at their service!!! I recommend them to anyone. If you are a busy professional use their services and you will have one less thing to worry about!!!"

Susan Ward

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Drew at Shawn Thacker’s State Farm Agency and he has been so helpful. We needed a quote for a new homeowners policy. Drew was very quick to send it to us in a timely manner as we needed it to be expedited. We have been State Farm customers for over 40 years and have found them to have the best agents. Shawn Thacker’s agency is no exception."

Gloria Garrett

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you for very fast turn around on my question about my out of state car. Glad I can maintain billing through my hometown Ohio account."

Jack Ciszewski

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office staff. Very knowledgeable about services that are offered."