Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shawn Thacker

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Shawn Thacker

4.9 out of 5 (87 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jay Lowry

Jay Lowry

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cracked my windshield Saturday and emailed first thing today. Shawn got back to me within a couple minutes and I was scheduling the replacement 20 minutes later. I had a new windshield about 3 hours after the initial contact and it was all covered by my policy. Great experience overall."
Profile photo of Carolyn Clevenger

Carolyn Clevenger

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just joined State Farm and Madyson Smith was very helpful and explained everything so easy to talk to! State Farm has a much better Policy for alot less money tan the Company I was with! Very pleased so far, thank you State Farm! 😊🥰"
Profile photo of Julie Priest

Julie Priest

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were a great help in transferring my coverage seamlessly when I moved."
Profile photo of Steve Carnevale

Steve Carnevale

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service and personal attention I’ve experienced. One great team!"
Profile photo of Rande

Rande

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and good customer service."
Profile photo of Barney Mccart

Barney Mccart

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has been my agent for a few years now and has always been there for me when ever I needed him"
Profile photo of Steven Ingram

Steven Ingram

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks, Madyson! For walking me through all my questions and taking time to explain everything. You are fantastic!"
Profile photo of Chris Dakin

Chris Dakin

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are great. I've never had any problems with Shawn Thackers office."
Profile photo of Jennifer Riehl

Jennifer Riehl

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn has been meeting our insurance needs for years. The entire office is wonderful to work with, answering any of our questions in a timely manner."
Profile photo of Gthang 98

Gthang 98

May 31, 2022

1  out of  5
"Customer service of the team is a joke. Sean is nice to deal with but its a shame I had to cancel my policy because of Drew and the staff on the floor."
Profile photo of Lisa Nelson

Lisa Nelson

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fabulous customer support."
Profile photo of Juicy maryb

Juicy maryb

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Drew was very helpful and help me find lower insurance for my car"
Profile photo of Peggy Sweet

Peggy Sweet

March 12, 2022

4  out of  5
"Overall great insurance company"
Profile photo of Rhonda Heldman

Rhonda Heldman

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really great people"
Profile photo of Patrick Costello

Patrick Costello

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn and Amanda are awesome. There so helpful in all phases."
Profile photo of Brenda Frank

Brenda Frank

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really like my agent and his staff. They are all so helpful. I can call anytime and they take care of any questions or problems right away and I don't have to wait or call back to find out what's going on. I would recommend Shawn and State Farm to anyone"
Profile photo of Linda Lewis

Linda Lewis

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was struggling to get my auto loan company to recognize that I had insurance on my car. They insisted they never got the info and charged me over $2,000 for one year. I told Drew Perkins at Shawn Thacker's office and he fixed it immediately. Yay, Drew and Shawn Thacker State Farm!"
Profile photo of RK V

RK V

October 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn Thacker and his colleague Drew Perkins are amazing . Their service is excellent and they are very very responsive. Quotes are very competitive. They are very good with claims too. I filed a claim with State Farm directly . The next day I received emails from them asking if I needed any help with my claim. My claim involved car rentals and multiple insurance agencies etc. They followed up with other insurance agency and gave me an update. I am amazed at their service!!! I recommend them to anyone. If you are a busy professional use their services and you will have one less thing to worry about!!!"
Profile photo of Susan Ward

Susan Ward

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Drew at Shawn Thacker’s State Farm Agency and he has been so helpful. We needed a quote for a new homeowners policy. Drew was very quick to send it to us in a timely manner as we needed it to be expedited. We have been State Farm customers for over 40 years and have found them to have the best agents. Shawn Thacker’s agency is no exception."
Profile photo of Gloria Garrett

Gloria Garrett

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you for very fast turn around on my question about my out of state car. Glad I can maintain billing through my hometown Ohio account."
Profile photo of Jack Ciszewski

Jack Ciszewski

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office staff. Very knowledgeable about services that are offered."
Profile photo of Steve and Dawn Golembiewski

Steve and Dawn Golembiewski

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shawn and his staff are amazing! They are helpful and knowledgeable. They give great advice and are reliable and friendly. Our questions were answered very quickly. We would highly recommend them! Thank you"
Profile photo of Susan Cissel

Susan Cissel

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm since returning to the states 4 years ago. My late husband found Shawn Thacker online. While his office is not in our neighborhood, I will continue to take my insurance business to him because of the friendliness, professional, and prompt service I have received."
Profile photo of Thomas Manoussakis

Thomas Manoussakis

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been going to Shawn for awhile now and love his service ! Thanks for all you do for me !"
Profile photo of Rachael Elkins

Rachael Elkins

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for several years now after getting frustrated from other companies repeatedly raising my premiums for no reason and not valuing me as a customer. My experience with Shawn Thacker and his team is exactly the opposite- my bill is constantly being lowered, it has never ONCE been raised. They are always there quickly when I need them and so helpful, I have had zero complaints and will be a customer for life if this type of service continues! I get nothing for writing this review- just to hopefully help others!"